Summertime Favorites at this week’s Sunday Social

Standard

Sunday Social

Linking up for today’s Sunday Social!

Here are today’s questions/answers:

1. What is your favorite kind of surprise?

Homemade ones–a handwritten note, a fresh baked loaf, a handprint impression, etc. I love the thoughtfulness, the uniqueness, and the sentiment.

2. Flowers or Chocolate?

Chocolate!!! I like flowers too, but I kill them quickly. Then again…they’d probably last longer than the chocolate at my house…

3. What is your favorite summertime activity?

Catching fireflies on summer evenings. The daytime sun is wasted on this redhead with my super fair skin (I turn two colors…white or red) but I love the evenings…I love listening to the crickets too. I grew up in the mountains, and there were enough fireflies to match the stars in the sky. Sounds cheesy, but it’s true.

4. Do you have any vacations planned this Summer?

Several actually– In May, I’m taking baby boy to Atlanta to visit the Georgia Aquarium and Atlanta Zoo. In June, I’m taking him to Ohio to visit my mom and stepdad. In July, we’re going to visit my in-laws and attend my mom-in-law’s college graduation. And in September, we’re going to Disney for baby boy’s first birthday (and first haircut :)). It’s going to be busy, but this is how I get through deployments–make your own milestones.

5. Favorite Summer Holiday?

The Fourth of July–this used to be a family reunion for my family. That tradition has faded over the years, but we still like to make a big deal of it–the summertime feast is the big hit for me, and we normally do our own fireworks show too.

6. Dream Vacation?

Italy! I’ve always wanted to go to Europe, but I’ve never been. I love the history and the character of major European cities and I’d love to go explore them with my family someday.

That’s it for this week! Check out some of the other responses at the Sunday Social and tune in next week for more Q&A time with me 🙂

Hugs,

Signature

Leave a Reply

